Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

YB. Dato' Haji Satiful Bahari bin Mamat

Ustaz Haji Mohd Nazri is the Group Chief Social Finance Officer of Bank Islam Malaysia Berhad.

He has over nineteen (19) years of experience in Shariah management within the banking industry. Having profound knowledge in the field of Islamic finance ranging from operations to playing an advisory role, he has provided technical assistance to institutions in Sri Lanka, UAE, United Kingdom, Nigeria, Afghanistan etc in developing their Islamic banking industry and Shariah framework.

In addition to his responsibilities as the Chairman, Shariah Committee of TEKUN Nasional and Deputy Chairman, Shariah Supervisory Council of Amana Bank PLC, Sri Lanka he also sits on the Shariah advisory committee of various governmental and private organisations to assist in strengthening their Shariah governance framework and facilitating efforts to promote Shariah compliant products and services.

With his combined experience and knowledge in this field, Ustaz Haji Mohd Nazri’s expertise has been put to good use through diverse roles in the public and private sector over the years. His professional involvement has served as a valuable contribution to organisations such as Association of Islamic Banking and Financial Institution Malaysia, Majlis Agama Islam Selangor, Majlis Agama Islam dan Adat Melayu Terengganu as well as public universities in the country in emphasising the dynamics of Islamic banking.

An accomplished author and editor of several books and articles on Islamic banking and Shariah governance and compliance, he has presented papers at national and international seminars and conferences. For his commitment and contribution to the industry, he was awarded the "Promising Young Banker Award 2014" by the publication, The Asian Banker.


Master of Islamic Studies with a research focus on Islamic Psycho-Spiritual, University Malaya (2006)

Degree in Dirasat Islamiyah Wal Arabiah, Al-Azhar University

Board Committee

1 st

Chairman, Board Purchase & Tender Committee

2 nd

 Member, Board Nomination & Remuneration Committee

3 rd

Member, Board Governance, Risk & Sustainability Committee